Dr. Doug Leaman has been selected as
the Dean of the College of Science at
Auburn University – Montgomery (AL)

Auburn University at Montgomery

Auburn University at Montgomery has named Dr. Douglas Leaman as its new dean of the College of Sciences.

Dr. Douglas Leaman

Leaman most recently served as interim provost and executive vice president for academic affairs at Wright State (Ohio) University, a position in which he provided leadership for 10 colleges and schools and approximately 12,000 students. He will begin his AUM tenure in February.

“We are delighted to welcome Dr. Leaman to our campus community,” said Auburn University at Montgomery Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor Mrinal Varma. “Throughout his career as a professor and administrator, he has championed ideas and programmatic improvements that underscore his commitment to student success.”


You can find the original article here.